User name:


Copyright © 2006.
All Rights Reserved

Cisco Career Certifications

CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Professional) REVISED
Cisco has redesigned and upgraded the CCNP curriculum to include Advance Technologies and integrate Cisco’s next generation network platform products. Two new courses have been added and replace two longtime CCNP courses. ISCW and ONT will replace the BCRAN and CIT courses which reach end of life on October 15, 2006. The content within ISCW and ONT is significantly different than the previous two courses.

To meet the need for today's skilled network professionals, the new CCNP program goes beyond core routing and switching to applications deployed on the edge of the network, such as wireless, security and voice. In addition to topics such as converged networks, quality of service (QoS), virtual private networks (VPNs) and broadband technologies, the CCNP program maintains its focus on the advanced skills required to manage the routers and switches that form the network core. The CCNP integrates next-generation Cisco Integrated Services Routers (ISRs), engineered to provide wire-speed delivery of concurrent data, voice, video and wireless services with optimized security. A CCNP certification validates that a network professional has the ability to install, configure and troubleshoot converged local and wide area networks.

"The knowledge and skills required for IT professionals to design and operate a network environment have changed significantly over the past five years," said Don Field, director of certifications at Cisco. "The CCNP update is consistent with the growing demand from our customers, channel partners and the industry for highly skilled and knowledgeable professionals to integrate advanced technology functionality into networks.".


Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA).

The new exams are available immediately worldwide at Cisco-authorized testing centers. The old exams will be retired Dec. 31, 2006.

rt rj srtj srtj

Recommended Training

642-801 BSCI Old Exams
642-811 BCMSN Building Scalable Cisco Internetworks
642-821 BCRAN Building Cisco Multilayer Switched Networks
642-831 CIT Building Cisco Remote Access Networks Cisco Internetwork Troubleshooting
  New Exams
642-901 BSCI Building Scalable Cisco Internetworks (BSCI v3)
642-812 BCMSN   Building Cisco Multilayer Switched Networks (BCMSN v3)
642-825 ISCW Implementing Secure Converged Wide Area Networks (ISCW)
642-845 ONT  Optimizing Converged Cisco Networks (ONT)
  CCNP Certification Online


CCNP recertification is required after three years.

  • to recertify pass any 642 exam from any of the CCNP, CCSP, CCVP, CCDP, or CCIP curriculums or pass any CCIE written exam
  • or pass a Composite exam.
This new recertification policy applies to CCNP, CCSP, CCVP, CCDP, and CCIP curriculums.

For more information or to apply please call 08450 50 45 05 or complete the form below;


* These fields are required